Inspirational Short Film: My Daddy Is A Liar!

An Inspirational Short Film: My Dad Is A Liar!

“You can’t change your destiny, but you can create your own.” —MetLife

MetLife Hong Kong, an Asian insurance, is running a “Dream for My Child” advertising campaign that is mainly concerned about “My Dad’s Story”. This is not an ordinary commercial you are going to see.

This is a father-daughter story where the daughter tells her dad through a handwritten letter what she admires about him. Her dad is being described like a superhero. But the girl also insisted that her daddy lies!

Watch the video to find out why:

The short film is full of emotion. And the concept is perfect! It brings me to tears, and those who have already watched the video. Many of us can relate, not only the people who are struggling like this. It reminds me how blessed I am to have a super dad. And it makes me realize my dad’s great sacrifices for the family.

That’s it! Hope you get inspired!
And by the way, Happy Father’s Day in advance to all super dads out there!

I first watched this video on yolomoments12.

How about you?

What have you learned after watching the short film? Share it on comments!

Let’s connect: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

2 thoughts on “An Inspirational Short Film: My Dad Is A Liar!

Leave a Reply

